10 Jahre Filling Pieces

Bridging
the gap

Eine Dokumentation über Filling Pieces

In den 10 Jahren ihres Bestehens wuchs Filling Pieces von einem einzigen Schuh zu einer internationalen Modemarke, mit kompletten Schuh-, Bekleidungs- und Accessoires-Kollektionen. An der Schnittstelle zwischen High-End-Mode und Streetwear gelingt Filling Pieces das Spagat zwischen verschiedenen Welten und Kulturen – sowohl in der Mode als auch darüber hinaus.

Bridging the Gap: 10 Jahre Filling Pieces begleitet Guillaume Philibert und seine Kollegen rückwirkend auf dieser Reise.

Von den ersten Schritten in der schnelllebigen Modewelt bis zu dem Moment, an dem Philibert als Gründer und Kreativdirektor der Marke an einem einzigartigen Scheideweg für sich und das Unternehmen steht.

Sieh dir den Dokumentarfilm hier an und teile deine Gedanken auf Instagram über #FP10

credits:

Director JOEY BOINK, Executive Producers STEFAN TIELEMAN & NANNEKE LANDMAN, Editor JOSHUA MENCO, Director of Photography JOEY BOINK & JEROEN KLOKGIETERS, Sound TONY STREEFKERK & NOAH PEPPER, Composer BENJAMIN BRAASEM, Colorist BART VOORSLUIS, Post Production BOYE RIJS, Online Editor FERHAT KARAGÜL.

BESONDEREN DANK AN:

HUSSEIN SULEIMAN Daily Paper, DAVID FISCHER Highsnobiety, GUILLAUME PHILIBERT Filling Pieces, TEDDY SANTIS Aimé Leon Dore, KERBY JEAN-RAYMOND Pyer Moss, RONNIE FIEG Kith, LEROY NIEMEL Canvas Black

10 years of Filling Pieces

Bridging
the gap

A Filling Pieces Documentary

In 10 years of existence, Filling Pieces grew from one single shoe to an international fashion brand with full footwear, clothing and accessories collections. At the intersection of high-end fashion and streetwear, Filling Pieces has been bridging the gap between different worlds and cultures—in fashion and beyond.

Bridging the Gap: 10 Years of Filling Pieces retroactively follows Guillaume Philibert and his colleagues on this journey.

From the very first steps within the fast-moving world of fashion until the moment where Philibert, as the founder and creative director of the brand, is standing at a unique crossroads for himself and the company.

Watch the documentary here and share your thoughts on Instagram with #FP10

credits:

Director JOEY BOINK, Executive Producers STEFAN TIELEMAN & NANNEKE LANDMAN, Editor JOSHUA MENCO, Director of Photography JOEY BOINK & JEROEN KLOKGIETERS, Sound TONY STREEFKERK & NOAH PEPPER, Composer BENJAMIN BRAASEM, Colorist BART VOORSLUIS, Post Production BOYE RIJS, Online Editor FERHAT KARAGÜL.

special thanks to:

HUSSEIN SULEIMAN Daily Paper, DAVID FISCHER Highsnobiety, GUILLAUME PHILIBERT Filling Pieces, TEDDY SANTIS Aimé Leon Dore, KERBY JEAN-RAYMOND Pyer Moss, RONNIE FIEG Kith, LEROY NIEMEL Canvas Black